Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

If I end up getting sued by one or more creditors (it hasn’t happened yet.) if I spend money during the time that the lawsuit is pending (for example on a trip) can that money spent be used against me in any sense? I know that best thing to do with my money in that sense is to pay the creditors but would spending money on something like a trip at the time of being sued by a creditor be illegal in any sense?

Asked on 7/15/18, 10:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Kaufman The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman

Not illegal.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/18, 12:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida