Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

i was served papers that im being sued on 11/5/19 and my pretrial is 11/13/19 is it common to be served and have to be in court less than a week later? Also they are presenting a credit card statement as proof and a bill of sale for the debt that does not have the account they are suing for listed with the bill of sale. Does the bill of sale have to show the account that was purchased ? it simply states accounts in the plural sense and does not have any type of inventory of the accounts purchased to tie the said account to that particular bill of sale

Asked on 11/13/19, 7:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.

I suggest you show up for the pretrial and find out what is going on. Otherwise they will get a judgment against you. If you miss this pretrial, get a lawyer ASAP so they can set the judgment aside immediately.

Read more
Answered on 11/14/19, 6:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida