Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I was blocked from a free dating site without explanation. I am not sure of the reason but I suspect. I didn't send sexual messages to anyone and I was not rude. I think it lies in the fact that the website says that if you get blocked by too many members your account is deleted. That must be the reason. I see no other. The site says that if your account is deleted you cannot make a new one. I know I would be able to do it with another email address. Is this illegal? Or would I just be risking my new account being deactivated if I was found out?

Asked on 10/31/18, 5:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It all depends on the terms of service as to whether you may be civilly liable for anything. If does not appear to be criminally liable.

Read more
Answered on 11/01/18, 7:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida