Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

In December 2018, a writ of replevin was served to me. Boyfriend and I got into a dispute, I was and have been the Registered owner/owner of the vehicle, in question,. I was accused of forging the title, taking the car from his sister yard, which I did not do, and I can prove that. Yet, boyfriend was given back the car. I had sold the car to a friend for 900 dollars, the person that I sold it to, went to have a writ of replevin done, to get the money he gave me back. That is fine with me. When he goes to do the replevin, they have him to sign a paper and I'm now charged with, Dealing in Stolen Property. The value of the car at a dealership was estimated at 600 dollars.

Asked on 1/30/19, 4:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Save all your paperwork and go see an attorney right away in your area. You face up to 15 years so don't delay.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/19, 10:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida