Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

If, in an online internet chat, you refer to a woman as “cute” and she says she doesn’t care unless you buy her a computer and you say,”you’re selling yourself for a computer, sad.” (As in prostitution)And she objects loudly saying she has a boyfriend and is not a prostitute. Has libel pro say been committed and if so how much could be sued for in this case? Also would it cost the plaintiff a lot to file the suit? Would it be worth it to her?

Asked on 1/15/19, 4:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Libel is a civil matter, not criminal. Therefore, I suggest you contact a civil law attorney in your area.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/19, 5:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida