Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

my friend has been arrested for violation of county probation for tag not assigned and violated with new misdemeanor charge bATTERY the state atty progressed his charge up to a felony battery charge but he hasn't been rearrested for the felony charge and yet he has went to court for the felony and still has court dates for both on same incident the sheriff department only has him charged with misdemeanors what do I do

Asked on 7/17/18, 2:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

The best thing to do to help your friend is get him an attorney so that he can discuss details of his case confidentially and formulate a strategy.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/18, 9:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida