Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

sealing a record

i am a registered nurse. would it be beneficial to me to have my record sealed (petit theft adjudication withheld)? would future employers have access to my sealed records because they are healthcare related--like hospitals? i know some agencies STILL have access to sealed records.

Asked on 6/19/09, 1:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.

Re: sealing a record

Its not that they can see it,its that you may still have an oblgation to disclose it. If you are interested in an attorney to help you through the process, let me know.

Read more
Answered on 6/19/09, 1:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida