Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

Can you go after someone that borrowed your car for 5 minutes and totaled it. She did not have a valid license and no insurance. Police report was taken for it to be her fault. Dis not know this about her not having a license. she was not drunk just ran in a dead in road on a tree stump

Asked on 5/02/16, 8:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

If someone borrows your car and they get in an accident that is their fault, then YOU (not your insurance company) can go after that person for damages.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/16, 2:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida