Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

I was convicted in Florida of a 3rd DUI, and a 3rd degree felony battery on a firefighter. My last DUI was over 15 years ago and and was sentenced and served 1 yr. in jail and given 4 yrs. probation with fines and courts costs and DUI stipulations . I completed all DUI stipulations and completed 8 months of probation and paid $600 of the $6000 I owe in courts cost and fines. I violated myself on purpose with a dirty drug test because I can not afford the fines and courts costs. I did all this in order to put this all behind me. I told my Probation officer about what i did and and what my plan was to get this all out of the way . I am now waiting for them to issue a bench warrant so I can go back to jail. What do you think they do to me ?

Asked on 8/12/17, 3:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It's impossible to say. You need to ask your attorney what is likely in your circuit.

Read more
Answered on 8/12/17, 8:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida