Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

I am an employee of the state of Florida. I am going on vacation in the near future to a state in which use of marijuana is legal. I am not looking to smoke mj, but if the opportunity arises, I might. If my employer finds out about the mj use, where it is legal, can I be disciplined/dismissed?

Asked on 4/30/17, 7:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Absolutely. Even in states where it is legal, employers can fire employees because it is illegal under Federal law.

Read more
Answered on 5/01/17, 5:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida