Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

Sealed records

I had an arrest for a DUI about 12 years ago. I hired an atorney to represent me and to get my records sealed. From what I remembered the charge was supposedly reduced to wreckless driving and he got my records sealed. However at a recent job that I applied for the charge came up as a DUI. How can I find out if the charge was actually reduced and if my records are really sealed. Also, would I qualify to have it expunged from my record? By the way, there is nothing else on my record since that one offense.

My line of work is in psychology/ social work. If I am able to get my record expunged, am I allowed to lawfully answer no to any questions regarding an arrest, license suspension or revoked if I was to seek employment in an area adffiliated with the Department of Children an Families, the VA or in any hospital as a social worker or therapist?

Asked on 4/15/09, 6:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Roemer Robert Roemer

Re: Sealed records

If a dui came up then the case didn't work out like you thought.It is important to get records and review them now. If you need my assistance e-mail me your phone # so I can call you to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/09, 6:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida