Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

what is recruiting under false pretense

i just started a school for cosmotology 3 weeks ago, when i signed up they told me i'd receive 4,700 thirty days after i started for living expences so i wouldn't have to work while i was in school. I asked about it today and they say now i can not receive that money unitil i get 900 hrs. which would be 7 1/2months after my start date. when i told the finnance director that she told me and everyone else that we would get that in 30 days and i felt that i was misled he offered me 2,700 under the condition i don't say anything to anyone else at the school. it seems a little unethical. what is your legal opinion?

Asked on 6/24/09, 11:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

Re: what is recruiting under false pretense

Sounds like it is unethical to me also and an unfair and deceptive business practice.


Read more
Answered on 6/25/09, 10:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida