Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

My son is with a foster family due to past 6 month incarceration. I have no family and his mother not in the picture. I call a recorded line twice a month after 1:00 pm. If my color comes up, I must report to LabCorp (which closes at 3:00 pm everyday) by the end of business the following day. I have had , 6 urinalysis screen, all with negative results. I have lost 2 jobs for this reason. I cannot start a new job telling my employer I have to take 2 separate days a month off with only 1 afternoons notice! I am required to do this to get my son back. I have had custody since my 11 yr old was

1-1/2 yr old, No support from mother , immediate family is either drunk or on drugs. Is this a 14th amendment violation of my constitutional rights to liberty and pursuit of happiness? I am being constrained from seeking gainful employment! Why can't I do these urinalysis at a hospital or a sheriffs department which is open 24 hours a day? Please help me, I don't have anyone on my side. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. Signed a frustrated Single Dad.

Asked on 6/11/19, 7:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert McCall Law Office of Robert McCall

Do not know your location but you need a local attorney wo is familiar with DCF and your Judge.

Read more
Answered on 6/12/19, 7:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida