Legal Question in Health Care Law in Florida

Advice requested.

Friday, September 1, 2017, my father in-law had surgery at St. Vincent's Hospital, JAX.

The next day, Saturday, an Environmental Service worker cleaned his bathroom. In the process, she threw his dentures away and know the dentures are gone.

I filed a complaint with Risk Management. They said, "the patient signed a release...."

New dentures cost $8,500

Asked on 9/07/17, 7:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Ask for the release and see if it does, in fact, say they can throw personal property away.

Read more
Answered on 9/07/17, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Florida