Legal Question in Health Care Law in Florida

I live in Florida and owe $450 to a hospital that my Medicare HMO plan did not cover. As I have several medical issues I am paying co-payments to various doctors, radiology, etc. My only income is Social Security. I told the hospital that for the time being I could afford to give them $10 a month. They said the minimum is $25 and would send it to collections if I did not pay that amount. If I continue to pay them at least the $10 a month can they still come after me?

Asked on 4/27/19, 7:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

I am sorry to hear about your situation, but yes they can still send the account to collections. You can try to negotiate a payment plan with them. If you reach an agreement, try to get it in writing as well as signed and dated.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/19, 9:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Florida