Legal Question in Health Care Law in Florida

Hi, I received a port card from the gynecolist center with a text: Just a reminder It's been ...12 .. months since your last visit. I feel that it's a private info that they expose public. When I go to the clinic they made me sig many papers related a privacy. I dont think that this comunication in post card is the way that my private information needed to be treated. What I can do, How I can stop this, Regards

Asked on 10/05/19, 9:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

This is not anything of any significance to worry about or trouble yourself or others with,. It was a reminder. If you want another gyn, go somewhere else. You have no damage from a postcard.

Read more
Answered on 10/05/19, 6:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Florida