Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

RE: Life insurance claims and material misrepresentation on a life insurance app in Florida.

In 2009 I had a benign blood condition on a lab test. The doctor said that the condition could go away; the condition went away but it returned a year later.

When I applied for a life insurance policy in 2010, the condition had gone away so I did not put it on my life app. Since the condition came back, I think it might be considered a material misrepresentation by the insurer.

I am in Florida and way past the 2 year contest-ability; will the insurance company have to pay the claim if I pass way?

Asked on 2/27/17, 2:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

No way to know without reviewing all documents AND your medical records. A material misrepresentation does not expire with the lapsing of time.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/17, 3:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida