Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

I submitted a diminished value claim to Progressive Insurance. Progressive gave me way less than the diminished value appraisal said so I have decided to take them to small claims court. 2 business days before the pretrial hearing they say they want a dismissal and I have to sue the "policy holder" this seems out outrageous and not true. Can you advise?

Asked on 1/30/18, 10:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

If Progressive is the carrier for the person that caused the damage, then, yes, they are correct.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/18, 11:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida