Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I am a school teacher at a private school (K-12) in Pompano Beach, FL for 6 months. I travel 60 miles roundtrip daily to get to my job. Due to School Board contract issues, I haven't received a paycheck in going on 4 weeks. Hours have been cut back. Administration reported to employees that there is no end in sight. Am I entitled to receive unemployment?

Thank you,

L. Stephens

Asked on 3/19/23, 6:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Not as long as you remain employed.


Read more
Answered on 3/19/23, 10:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida