Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

i did the test covid19 with my parents on Wednesday I have no symptoms on Thursday I went to work and when I got home I found out I was positive even thought I have no symptoms can I be fired from my job because of I went to work on Thursday

Asked on 4/27/20, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Dont think so. But you need to stay home now and they need to give you paid leave while you are staying home. Feel free to email me with any questions. [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 4/27/20, 5:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida