Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

i rented out a room in my home on a month to month bases the person never paid for janurary and left at the end of the month leaving the key i gave him on my counter and taking 90% of his belongings and i oblegated to return the remaining stuff. also i found out that he made several other keys without me knowing

Asked on 2/12/13, 9:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Change the locks. Yes, unless you evict him and have the sheriff remove his stuff you are obligated to keep it safe.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/13, 9:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida