Legal Question in Mediation in Florida

mediation settlement agreement

I am being forced to sign a 15 page Non-Disparagement agreement. I blew the whistle on a former employer and we have been in court since 1994; since then my former employer has done more illegal activity and I spoke with the local press (st. Pete times) which ran a weeks worth of articles. My former employer Travis Sanders ITD/ Surge supression INC sued me for slander. After I sign this agreement I am not allowed to mention the case, my employment history, his legal troubles, kick backs for government agency's or being arrested for having sex with a 14 yr old and making porn with her where he did jail time. I disagree with the agreement and the fact I am not allowed near him, his company, or family memembers or employees. I don't know his family nor his employees. How should I handle the ''what if'' situations.


Asked on 7/23/08, 1:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Re: mediation settlement agreement

If you do not want to sign and settle the suit, then don't do so. I don't know what you mean by saying that you are being forced to do so and I suspect that is not really the case.

Read more
Answered on 7/23/08, 11:12 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Florida