Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

Is it correct that I have to provide the insurance underwriters my social security number prior to a personal injury settlement being reached in the event Medicare had paid any of my medical bills? That the underwriters are responsible for determining and withhold any Medicare reimbursement that may be due prior to the settlement being reached thereby guaranteeing to Medicare reimbursement.

Asked on 8/14/18, 8:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

All parties need to be concerned about conditional payments which may have been made by Medicare. This information must be obtained prior to settlement and your social security is required.

Read more
Answered on 8/14/18, 8:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida