Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

How much notice in the state of Florida must I give my tenant so I can sell? We do have a lease but i can't find a provision for that

Asked on 12/15/22, 3:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

You cannot just terminate the lease. The tenant is entitled to the full term of the lease UNLESS there is a specific provision allowing the lease to be ended early upon specific notice.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/22, 3:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida