Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Today is the final day for me to receive the first time home buyers credit. I am in the process of purchasing a short sale condo. The owner signed off on the contract and the first bank signed off on the contract, but there is a second bank that has not signed off. Am I still eligible since the bank holding the first mortgage approved the sale or do both banks have to approve before the April 30th deadline?


Asked on 4/30/10, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesly Longa Longa Law P.A.

You must enter into a contract to buy by 4/30 and close on the home by 6/30. See,,id=204671,00.html

Read more
Answered on 5/05/10, 1:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida