Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida

When I was 14, I married a 25 year old man. We married in Brewton, Al., and lived in Florida. This was in 1972. Can the man be charged with sexual abuse?

Asked on 7/07/11, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

I doubt it. If it was legal for you to marry, then there is no abuse.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/11, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida