Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

My parents bought me a car on 9/9 in WPB, Fl. I live in Orlando. I need to pick up and drive the car back to Orlando, but since it is the weekend I was unable to get tags for it. What will happen if I get pulled over by the police? Bythe way, I have insurance already.

Asked on 9/12/09, 4:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Don Waggoner Don Waggoner Law, P.A.

You gotta have tags for it. They can arrest you and impound the car.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/09, 7:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida