Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

court appoints a co-trustee to make certain findings/reports as to benefiiciary of trust. Co-trustee reports back to the court but allegedly does not properly report to the court; the co-trustee thereafter withdrew; co-trustee is now seeking his compensation. The question is if nothing is said of his previous improper reporting to the court, at this hearing on fees, is the beneficiary precluded, or does beneficiary waive, any claim or subsequent suit against co-trustee for breach of fiduciary duties

Asked on 11/05/12, 9:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Court must be advised of any thing done improperly.

Read more
Answered on 11/05/12, 12:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida