Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

Death caused by accident

Mother died caused of auto accident. Mother hired attorney while in ICU. Brother became Power of Attorney. I was told speaking with other family members that law suit was settled and check given to attorney. Only problem once I received papers for petition for administration under the assets part this PI was never listed just the home and personal belongings. What happens to the monies from the car accident. HURRY I have only 20 days to respond to consent to adminstration. Frustated in Florida

Asked on 5/14/03, 8:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: Death caused by accident

It may depend upon how the settlement was made. You do not indicate the existance of a will. I sugggest all of this be investigated by your attorney before you consent to anything. Good luck

Read more
Answered on 5/15/03, 7:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida