Legal Question in Workers Comp in Florida

I'm looking for an attorney to reply to a letter I received from a former employer. I accepted a completely different position with a different company that does NOT conflict with the non compete I signed. They are refusing to pay me commissions due to my resignation. They are holding commissions earned before my resignation and missed a commission payment to me a week before I even resigned. I believe they sent the letter to me to scare me into not attempting collect my commissions

Asked on 3/06/19, 6:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

This is not worker's compensation. It is a labor claim. You need an attorney who handles labor and employment cases for employees.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/19, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida