Legal Question in Workers Comp in Florida

If I have to take an uber or lyft to work due being injured at work and being unable to drive per the doctor. Is employer or workers comp responsible for that? Reimbursement?

Asked on 5/27/22, 12:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

If your doctor will write a note that that is medically necessary then yes they would have to pay. Without that you will have problem. You need an attorney. Unfortunately.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/22, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida