Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

hi, i live in the state of Georgia and i going through a divorce. My ex is dragging his feet on the divorce and i am in the process of getting start my own business. How do I protect my business in the event the divorce isn't finalized before my opening day?

Asked on 4/22/21, 6:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Don't start any part of the business until after the divorce is final. You should be asking your divorce attorney this question as well.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/21, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia