Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Georgia

Is the contract valid, void, or inexistent? Why?

Steve, married to Claire donated in 2019, a parcel of land belonging to the conjugal partnership to Ellen, a minor of 16, subject to the condition that Ellen shall become his mistress. The donation was duly accepted by Ellen and her parents. After the donation, Ellen became the mistress of Steve. Subsequently, after five years Steve and Claire died. After the death of the parents, the legitimate children want to recover the land from Ellen, alleging that the donation is void or inexistent because the cause of giving is premised on an illegal and immoral act.

Asked on 6/09/20, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Great final exam question for law school

Doesn't ring true

More details needed

Read more
Answered on 6/09/20, 9:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Georgia