Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Georgia

Can a police officer be investigated/ disciplined by his agency for off duty shooting at his residence that’s not in a official capacity. Suspect unidentified and escaped

Asked on 11/18/21, 6:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Reisman Reisman Law

Yes as to investigated. Whether or not there is discipline depends on the rules, regulations, and procedures of the particular police department.

Read more
Answered on 11/19/21, 2:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Georgia