Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

With everything happening in the US I think its time for me to use my 2nd amendment. Im 20 years old and a resident of Florida. I recently visited a gun shop and was told that it would be difficult for me to buy a gun in Georgia because I am a resident of Florida and have a florida ID and they must abide by those laws. I am staying with my mom and grandma for the next few months and both of which are Georgia residents. So my question is would my mom be able to go with me and purchase a firearm and essentially "gift" it to me? What are the laws surrounding this? Would she have to go alone or can I accompany her. She is scared of guns and unfamiliar with the entire process.

Asked on 6/08/20, 6:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Move to Georgia?

Read more
Answered on 6/09/20, 8:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia