Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

Currently on probation and parole in GA. Recently received a letter from probation saying I was in violation since I have not paid all my restitution. I send money EVERY month but was never given a set amount to pay. What do I need to expect at my hearing? I have been out of prison for three years and have never failed a drug test, haven't been in any trouble, and have a family to support.

Asked on 2/23/14, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

I have never seen a restitution order that did not specify an amount. Call your attorney. You will need him or her.

Read more
Answered on 2/23/14, 5:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia