Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I have a case in juvenile court I have missed the last 2court dates because I didn't receive a notice the last one was a parental rights trial my Dfacs case worker text me 4days later telling me he thought he told me the date I've only spoken to him once and it wasn't about a court date he told me no charges were to be filed for missing but I feel like I'm being left out I don't have a clue of what's going and I'm sure they think I'm being a bad patent my child was removed because of her bad behaviour not mine what do I do to explain to the court

Asked on 5/30/16, 10:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

If you made the foolish decision to be your own lawyer then it was your responsibility to keep checking on court dates with the clerk. It isn't your caseworkers job. You need counsel ASAP.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/16, 3:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia