Legal Question in Medical Leave in Georgia

The company I work for has only 6 employees. I have worked for 1 year and 4 months at this place. I am currently 6 months pregnant. I am due November 1, 2010. We don't get sick leave or anything like that. All we have is 2 weeks of vacation time to use after we have worked for one year. Do I have to go back after the 2 weeks or do I get longer? Or can I quit after my 2 weeks is up?.

Asked on 7/24/10, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paula McGill Attorney at Law

Unfortunately, you're not covered under the federal Family & Medical Leave Act. Nevertheless, this doesn't prevent you for negotiating some type of unpaid leave or part time work. Talk with your employer.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/10, 3:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Georgia