Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Georgia

Can you sue a vehicle manufacturer if you hit the back of a vehicle that had a gas tank recall on it? Which resulted in a death and you were unaware of the defect at the time you plead guilty and are now serving time in prison and then a civil suit took place where the family sued the company and the jury found the manufacturer 99% at fault for the death and you only 1% at fault?

Asked on 4/24/17, 5:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys



A lot of factors need to be proven for a consequential claim like that

Very difficult case but, not impossible.

Good luck


(770.985.6773 - answered 24x7x365)

Read more
Answered on 4/24/17, 5:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Georgia