Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Georgia

I was a paid contracted social media coordinator for a company (no contract was ever signed by either parties). I took thousands of photos during my time working with the company, which are used as content for the company's website, social media platforms etc. My contract will soon be terminated, does the company own the photographs or are they my intellectual property? Can I prevent the company from further using my photos since I will no longer be working with the company?

Asked on 3/29/20, 6:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

If you were not an employee at the time and you did not agree otherwise, you would own the photos since you took them.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/20, 7:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Georgia