Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I am employed under an elected official. If I resigned due to bullying by the office manager could I get unemployment? Should the resignation letter be simple and short. Or explain my resignation?

Asked on 1/07/20, 5:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Generally, you cannot get unemployment if you voluntarily resign from a job.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/20, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia