Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

My employer is asking that we take photos of us wearing masks for compliance in every customer home that we enter. Seems weird since no employees signed a contract or agreement that the company could use our photos. Is there a law that companies can make their own policy to deduct pay if you don’t take a photo with a mask on?

Asked on 1/28/21, 7:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

With some relatively rare exceptions, employers can set their own guidelines for employees. And employees have the option to continue working under those guidelines or terminate their employment.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/21, 8:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia