Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Is there a limit as to how many hours a prospective employer can require a prospective employee to work in a working interview without compensation in the state of Georgia? Can they require/request/expect you to work several days, several different shifts without compensation or serious intent to hire indicated? (no job offered) if so, what are the limits?

Asked on 7/02/10, 7:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

No, but if someone is foolish enough to put up with such stupidity and not walk, one is really not ready to be job hunting. Run, don't walk, and look for a real job. That's not a real job.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/10, 4:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia