Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I worked for the Department of Juvenile Justice in Georgia for over 10 years in the medical department. Recently, DJJ transferred all the nurses from them to Augusta University. We will now be paid by Augusta University. As a result of this transition, all the nurses lost all their built up sick time except for 96 hours was transferred. I lost over 22,000 dollars worth of sick time. Is this legal?

Asked on 1/10/17, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

It depends on the company policy regarding PTO/sick time.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/17, 6:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia