Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

I have an issue with a business I was a silent partner in I had a partner who was fraudulent but he was the name on the lease of the building I researched after rumors and found out that he was 50k behind in rent I then contacted the owners and became hip to his game. later the owners lawyer contacted me via email and phone and suggested I get him to sign a termination of lease and if I did that I coukd put the building in my name this was sent via email I have a copy printed I got him to sign the termination and the lawyer then sent me back an email stating it was done and am I willing to sign the lease in my name well in the meantime I have been spending money credoing the building and turned electric on in my name but now the realtor is not giving me a chance to sign the lease and giving the landlord made up stories. can they have me put out with police or will they have to evict me from court

Asked on 4/27/19, 7:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


You need to hire a lawyer ASAP

770.985.6773 (answered by a live person 24x7x365)

Good luck


Read more
Answered on 4/27/19, 8:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia