Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

I am an HOA Manager. We just recently had an election. One of the Board members sent the other 4 Board members and myself an email stating that I created “irregularities” and illegal acts by allowing residents to return election ballots via email, and fax. The HOA attorney has stated that as long as ballots were received by the day on ballot they could be received via email and fax , mailed or in person. Is this false statement considered libel? This has damaged my reputation with the Board and could impact my business if spread. Also I am licensed by the GA Real Estate Commission and this could be reported against my license.

Asked on 4/02/20, 11:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys



Hire a good defamation lawyer in your area (might be expensive depending on the circumstances)

Read more
Answered on 4/03/20, 5:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia