Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Georgia

Hi, I told my boyfriend that this guy asked me to send him nudes on kik. So my boyfriend threatened him to never talk to me or he would hurt him. Now the guy is saying that my boyfriend cyberbullied him and he is pressing charges. He says that I'm lying about him asking me for nudes and that he will charge me. He says his uncle, a CLEA deputy, reviewed our conversation but he's lying because he doesnt remeber what he said at all, he keeps keeps referring to the last part of our conversation. he deleted the conversation before he said he would charge my boyfriend. But I snapped our conversation BEFORE he had a chance to delete it. Is this evidence that the guy harassed ME and that my boyfriend was protecting me? Will my boyfriend go to jail? This guy has called me "pathetic", "liar" when I have proof that he asked me for nudes. Will we be arrested?

Asked on 1/16/14, 12:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Need more details and need to see "pictures" of the text messages


Read more
Answered on 5/06/14, 7:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Georgia