Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Georgia

My wireless account with Sprint was terminated and the final balance fully satisfied. I have found out that the carrier has attached a "lost/stolen" status to every device purchased and/or activated on the account. This makes the phones useless and despite the fact that I have receipts as proof of purchase, they refuse to clear this erroneous status. They also refuse to provide bill reprints and will not give me the MSL lock codes for the phones. Their reply to my requests is that it is in their best interest to deny my request. What can I do to compel them to release my property? Can their actions be considered theft or conversion?

Asked on 4/06/11, 12:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

A guess based only on your side of the story, or only some of the facts, does you no good.

Read more
Answered on 4/06/11, 2:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Georgia