Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

Im currently the beneficiary on a policy. Person passed, I was contacted by Insurance company. They Issued me the check (which is in my nickname and last name), Bank is holding the check. Not sure what I need to do to show the bank that the person the check issued to is me.

Asked on 5/21/18, 4:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

A check shouldn't be in your nickname. An insurance policy should have shown your legal name. Have the insurer issue a correct check.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/18, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia