Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Hawaii

inherited money

a husband passes away and a friend is

willed money, is it the widows wife job

to give the friend the money or the

attorney/accountant. because the wife

is avoiding the situation and the money

that is rightfully theres is being


Asked on 4/09/07, 11:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jon Zahaby Tour bus, scenic and sightseeing, operation

Re: inherited money

Whoever is appointed executor of the Will is given the job of "handing" out money. Most Wills state within the first few pages who the executor is.


Jon A. Zahaby

Read more
Answered on 4/10/07, 2:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Hawaii